Online Workshops, Open Forums, and Labs- Virtual Spring 2021

Increase your career and internship knowledge by participating in live workshops or viewing recorded workshops at your leisure.

View Online Workshops

Virtual workshops & labs are centered on a professional development topic of the week. Attendees will learn about common career-related questions and concerns. Visit Viterbi Career Gateway to RSVP and view the workshop calendar.

Spring 2021 WORKSHOPS WILL BE OFFERED AT 8:00 AM (PST) /9:30 PM (IST)/10:00 AM (CST) OR 4:00 PM (PST)/5:30 AM (IST)/6:00 pm (CST)
Image
Image

What are Open Forums?

Learn and work in a group setting

Career advising staff or employers address common career-related concerns and questions

Share your questions, thoughts and concerns with other students to create a dialogue on how to best go about advancing your career and internship knowledge

What are Labs?

Labs are interactive sessions meant for working on documents or navigating systems together.

Work on your resume or navigate Viterbi Career Gateway in the presence of a career advisor to get tips on the spot. Bringing your laptop is a must!

Spring 2021 Open Forum & Lab Schedule! 

Zoom Links can be accessed via Viterbi Career Gateway *Schedule is Subject to Change.

Full List of Upcoming Spring Workshops:

The Hiring Process: By Whiting-Turner

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Internship/Job Search Open Forum

Thursday, January 28, 2021

8am - 8:30am

Prep for Virtual Career Expo Open Forum

Thursday, January 28, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Interviews Open Forum

Tuesday, February 09, 2021

8am - 8:30am

Virtual Networking 101

Tuesday, February 09, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Virtual Networking 101

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

8am - 8:30am

Interviews Open Forum

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Job Search Strategies for International Students Forum

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Job Search Strategies for International Students Forum

Thursday, February 18, 2021

8am - 8:30am

LinkedIn

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

LinkedIn

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

8am - 8:30am

Virtual Networking 101

Monday, March 01, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Virtual Networking 101

Tuesday, March 02, 2021

8am - 8:30am

Career Conversations: How to Impress Employers

Thursday, March 04, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Internship/Job Search Open Forums

Tuesday, March 09, 2021

8am - 8:30am

Key Virtual Job Search Tips with Northrop Grumman

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Career Conversations: How to Impress Employers

Thursday, March 11, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm

Prep for the Career Center's Recent Graduates and Students Virtual Career Fair

Monday, April 19, 2021

4pm - 4:30pm