Viterbi Professional Development Workshops

Increase your career and internship knowledge. Attend professional development workshops presented by Student Engagement & Career Connections staff and Viterbi employer partners.


What are workshops?


  • 45 Minute – 1 Hour
  • Learn and work in a group setting
  • Career counseling staff to address common career-related concerns and questions
  • Share your questions, thoughts and concerns with other students to create a dialogue on how to best go about advancing your career and internship knowledge

Contact:

Viterbi Student Engagement & Career Connections

vcareers@usc.edu | 213.740.9677


Workshop Schedule


 

Find More Jobs & Internships: Viterbi Career Gateway Workshop

  • Thursday, August 24, 2017 4:00-5:00 pm, RTH 211
  • VIRTUAL: Tuesday, August 29, 2017; Time TBD
  • Tuesday, November 07, 2017 4:30-5:30 pm, RTH 211
  • VIRTUAL: Thursday, November 9th, Time TBD

Navigating the U.S. Recruitment Process

  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017 4:30 pm-5:30 pm, RTH 211
  • VIRTUAL: Thursday, September 14, 2017 Time TBD

Writing Effective Resumes

  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017 5:00-6:00 pm, EEB 132
  • VIRTUAL:  Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Time TBD

Get Connected for Maximum Job Search Success

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2017 5:00- 6:00 pm, TBD
  • VIRTUAL: Tuesday, September 26, 2017 Time TBD

Preparing for the Engineering Career Fair

  • Wednesday, October 4, 2017 5:00-6:00 pm, EEB 132
  • VIRTUAL: Thursday, October 5, 2017 Time TBD

Cover Letter Workshop

  • Thursday, September 7, 2017  4:00- 5:00 pm, RTH 211
  • VIRTUAL: Monday, September 11, 2017  Time TBD

Navigating the Internship & Job Search

  • Thursday, September 21, 2017  4:00- 5:00 pm, RTH 211
  • VIRTUAL: Friday, September 22, 2017  Time TBD

Interviewing Strategies & Techniques

  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017 4:00-5:00 pm, RTH 211
  • VIRTUAL: Thursday, October 19, 2017

Prepare to tackle your job search by learning more about:

Take part in a live tutorial to help you navigate Viterbi Career Gateway, a powerful job & internship search tool available ONLY to Viterbi students.
Tailored for our international students, learn about the best resources to help you find employment, networking tips, and interviewing techniques.
Learn how to create a resume that will serve as the marketing tool that will get your foot inside industry’s door!
Find out how to build relationships & connections to assist you in your academic career & in your job search. Develop the 30 Second Commercial you need to interact with employers.
Create a strategy to optimize your time, learn best practices when approaching employers, and get useful tips to help you prepare for this event.
Learn how to create a cover letter that will serve as the marketing tool that will get your foot inside industry’s door!
Discover tips to help you find an engineering internship/co-op opportunity or full-time employment.
Discover tips on how to prepare for both technical and behavioral interviews