Workshops

Learn practical tips and best practices for finding an internship or full time role. Attend workshops live (in-person or virtually) or watch recorded workshops at your leisure.


View Recorded Workshops & Quick Tip Videos

Visit Handshake > Events to view workshops and register

Workshops Schedule

Workshop Subject: Date: Time: Location:
How to Develop an Effective Resume and Cover Letter Tuesday, January 16, 2024 12:00PM-1:00PM RTH 211/Zoom
A Guide to Viterbi Career Gateway: Your One-Stop Shop to Finding Jobs & Internships Thursday, January 18, 2024 3:00PM-4:00PM RTH 211/Zoom
How to Develop an Effective Resume and Cover Letter Monday, January 22, 2024 12:00PM-1:00PM EEB 132/Zoom
Find Your Dream Job or Internship Thursday, January 25, 2024 12:00PM-1:00PM RTH 211/Zoom
How to Develop an Effective Resume and Cover Letter Tuesday, January 30, 2024 12:00PM-1:00PM EEB 132/Zoom
Where are the Jobs? Uncovering the Hidden Job Market Wednesday, January 31, 2024 3:00PM-4:00PM EEB 132/Zoom
Preparing for the Career & Internship Expo Thursday, February 01, 2024 3:00PM-4:00PM RTH 211/Zoom
Job Searching in the US Tuesday, February 13, 2024 4:00PM-5:00PM RTH 211/Zoom

Interview Success: How to Make a Lasting Impression

Tuesday, February 20, 2024 3:00PM-4:00PM RTH 211/Zoom
Leveraging LinkedIn to Network Virtually Thursday, February 22, 2024 1:00PM-2:00PM RTH 211/Zoom
How to Search for a Job in Today’s Digital Age Monday, March 25th, 2024 4:00PM-5:00PM EEB 132/Zoom
Where are the Jobs? Uncovering the Hidden Job Market Tuesday, March 26, 2024 12:00PM-1:00PM RTH 211/Zoom

Increase Your Salary: Negotiating Your Job/Internship Offer

Tuesday, April 02, 2024 12:00PM-1:00PM RTH 211/Zoom

Published on December 8th, 2016

Last updated on May 22nd, 2024