Career Advising: Virtual Spring 2021

Career Advising

Extended Spring 2021 hours for Appointments, Drop-Ins and Workshops. View the schedule on Viterbi Career Gateway to participate.
All sessions will be virtual for Spring 2021.

Image

30-minute sessions with career advisors are available to schedule up to two weeks in advance on Viterbi Career Gateway. (Subject to advisor availability)

Resume Reviews available in drop-in hours only.

Spring 2021 Hours: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM (PST)
7:30 PM - 7:30 AM (IST)
10:00 PM - 10:00 AM (CST)

Image

Join Zoom Meeting
Drop-ins are available during the Spring 2021 semester

January 19th - May 7th 
Monday - Thursday:
2:00 PM - 7:00 PM (PST) | 2:30 AM - 7:30 AM (IST) | 5:00 AM - 10:00 AM (CST)
Friday:
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM (PST) | 2:30 AM - 5:30 AM (IST) | 5:00 AM - 8:00 AM (CST)

Our counselors provide advising sessions tailored to meet individual student needs and goals.

Common topics include:

  • Job/internship search
  • Career exploration
  • Developing professional goals
  • Negotiating and evaluating job/internship offers
  • Networking tips
  • Behavioral interview prep
  • Resume and cover letter review (only available during drop-in hours)

Meet the Career Advising Team

Image

Kaitlin Harada, Director
haradak@usc.edu

Image

M. Lilian Barajas, Associate Director
mlrivera@usc.edu

Image

Maggie Cutler Young, Employer Relations
maggiecu@usc.edu

Image

Patty Dang, Assistant Director
patty.dang@usc.edu

Image

Brittany Chu, Assistant Director
brittalc@usc.edu